Three sets of paired dancers partner. The person on the left is in a wheel chair and reaches up to the hand of their partner. The partner leans away and reaches, while holding onto a silver hoop that goes around the other dancer. There is mirroring symmetry of the wheels of the chairs and the held hoops.


As a national authority in arts advocacy, the Canadian Dance Assembly is a small but mighty service organization. The pandemic has presented the arts sector with significant challenges as a ‘first to close and last to open’ sector. Cancellations of performances and closing of performance spaces are having a major impact on our artists. As the pandemic continues, Canadian Dance Assembly is responding to the immediate impact on our membership as well as attempting to forecast what will be needed for the dance community to be sustained until we are able to return safely. We are grateful for the work of our membership in enriching the lives of Canadians in a time where the power of arts to heal and bring us together has never been more apparent.


Please help us reach our goal and amplify the impact of the Canadian Dance Assembly.

Consider a one-time or monthly donation to support our ongoing activities. Donations can also be made by e-transfer to or by cheque with the accompanying  donation form. Your support is much appreciated!

Donate Now

Current Supporters

A round of applause to our supporters:
2020-2021 Donors

Anonymous, Beverley Bagg, Christiane Bélanger, Fannie Bellefeuille, Jason Dubois & Clayton Baraniuk,
Norma Sue Fisher-Stitt, Cliff Le Jeune, Peggy Reddin, Wendy Reid, Nicholas Ruscica, Richard Stoker

2019-2020 Donors

Ballet Edmonton, Eizenman Corporation, Zab Maboungou/Compagnie Danse Nyata Nyata, Fannie Bellefeuille, Kate Cornell, Christina De La Cruz, Jason Dubois & Clayton Baraniuk, Amelia Ehrhardt, Esmeralda Enrique, Norma Sue Fisher-Stitt, Anne Flynn, Christina Gianelia, Barry Hughson, Calla Lachance, Rachel Levitt, Shannon Litzenberger, Selma Odom, Michelle Olson, Taisa Petruk, Candice Pike, Peggy Reddin, Wendy Reid, Holly Small, Kathi Sundstrom, David Warburton

2018-2019 Donors

Funders – Canada Council for the Arts, Ontario Arts Council, Department of Canadian Heritage, Toronto Arts Council, the Metcalf Foundation

SponsorsActra Fraternal Benefits Society (AFBS), The Dance Current

Donors – Candice Barry, Business for the Arts, Katherine Carlton, Susan Chalmers-Gauvin, Kate Cornell, Georgie Donais (In Honour of Linda & Ed Donais), Jason Dubois & Clayton Baraniuk, Amelia Ehrhardt, Esmeralda Enrique, Norma Sue Fisher-Stitt, Fortier Danse Création, Nicole Hamilton (In Honour of Juliet Hamilton), Adina Herling, Barry Hughson, Cliff Le Jeune, Calla Lachance, Mary Elizabeth Luka, Nina Milanovski, Emily Molnar (In Memory of Julie Poskitt), Selma Odom, Kathi Sundstrom, Peggy Reddin, Holly Small, Sue Edworthy Arts Planning, Dominique Turcotte, Woodrow Wills, Mirna Zagar

Ikue is in a pose with one heel popped. She leans to that side with the arm folded to her face. She dances on an outdoor black and white checkered area with a large surrounding crowd seen behind her.
Photo Credits

Sponsorship Opportunities

2019 National Conference - in Ottawa, ON

Consider sponsoring a session at the Conference
To ensure a successful conference, sponsorships are vital. This will ensure that we offer the best possible programming to all our delegates and patrons! For further information regarding sponsorships, view the Sponsorship Package HERE and download the form HERE.
For any inquiries email

Learn More About Conference
Ongoing Partners and Supporters

Conference Sponsors


Sign Up for our mailing list to receive regular updates.