I Love Dance Awards

Winners of the Canadian Dance Assembly’s I love dance Awards announced in Vancouver

The second annual I love dance Awards celebration took place on November 19, 2013 at a packed Orpheum Annex theatre in Vancouver. Choreographer and Artistic Director of Ballet BC, Emily Molnar presented the six awards as MC for the evening. The event included dynamic performances by Vancouver Tap Dance “Tap Co,” Rachel Meyer of Ballet BC, Marta Marta productions, and Kim Sato. The audience included the B.C. Minister of Community, Sport, and Cultural Development – The Honorable Coralee Oakes, and opposition critic – MLA Lana Popham, as well as guest speaker RBC Olympian, Darcy Marquardt.

2013 Award Winners. Photo Credit: Lucho Berzek

The 2013 I love dance Award winners are:

1. I love dance community award WINNER: Collette “Coco” Murray
2. I love dance youth award WINNER: Decidedly Jazz Danceworks
3. AFBS I love dance contributions in health award WINNER: BluePrintforLife
4. I love dance award for the promotion of pluralism WINNERS (tie): Margaret Grenier
    – Dancers of Damelahamid / Nextsteps – Harbourfront Centre
5. I love dance award for innovation WINNER: William Yong – Zata Omm Dance Projects
6. I love dance organization award WINNER: Circuit-Est

Canadian Dance Assembly
55 Mill Street, Suite 312
Case Goods Building #74
Toronto, ON M5A 3C4
Tel: 1.416.515.8444
Fax: 1.416.515.9444