CDA | ACD

Privacy Policy

The Canadian Dance Assembly(CDA) is committed to protecting the privacy of its members.

Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA):

For more information, visit the Government of Canada's Privacy Commission

The Canadian Dance Assembly (CDA) is committed to protecting the privacy of its members.


A Definition of Personal Information:

Personal information is any information that can be used to distinguish, identify or contact a specific individual. This information can include an individual's opinions or beliefs, as well as facts about, or related to, the individual.

Exceptions: business contact information and certain publicly available information, such as that published in telephone directories, are not considered personal information.

 

Privacy Protection Commitment:

The Canadian Dance Assembly is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal information of members, donors, supporters, customers, board of directors, committee members, staff, and other stakeholders.

What personal information is collected?

Sales Transactions and Donations:  The Canadian Dance Assembly may collect personal information such as email, address and phone number from individuals becoming members, signing up for a Dance Current subscription, making donations, attending conferences, workshops or meetings.  Organizations may also be asked to complete an Organizational Profile Form upon joining CDA. 

 

Dance Map : CDA currently manages and maintains the Dance Map, originally created through research undertaken by the Canada Council and the Ontario Arts Council. Anyone may submit their information to the dance map. Anyone can update their profile information by logging into their account. Any personal information collected is to help participants manage their entries.

Governance:  Personal contact information for board members, staff and committee members may be collected and will be maintained in a database by designated Canadian Dance Assembly staff. 

 

Why is it collected, and what is it used for?

Sales transactions and donations: Information regarding members is collected by designated CDA staff to complete registrations for membership, signing up for a Dance Current subscriptions, events and donations.  It may also be used to issue tax receipts, invoices, or other receipts related to a purchase or a donation.  Information regarding members is collected in order for CDA to support members in the offering and administration of programs.

Organizational Profile Form: The information requested on this form is used anonymously by CDA for statistical and other argumentative purposes.

 

Dance Map: Information pertaining to an organization is collected for online listing in the Dance Map, members have the ability to select which information they wish to display and make public and are able to update their information on a regular basis. CDA monitors and validates entries. Please note the Canadian Dance Assembly is not responsible for inaccurate listings. Listings are submitted by the public and managed by the public.

 

Governance:  As a charity we are required to submit personal information for Board members for our annual Charity info return. Staff information is obtained in order to process payroll and any T4 filing.  Any personal information is not re-distributed without approval from the individual.

 

How is it collected?

Sales transactions or donations:  This information may be collected through various forms available on the Canadian Dance Assembly website or via email and may be sent in electronically, by mail or via Paypal.  This information might also be taken over the phone if requested.

 

Members:  Member information is collected by mail, email, or phone by a designated Canadian Dance Assembly personnel. Information pertaining to the Dance Map is submitted online through the Dance Map website.

 

Governance: Board members, personnel and committee members' contact information is collected by mail, phone or email by Canadian Dance Assembly personnel.

 

Website: If an individual makes a donation through the CDA website or signs up for a membership/registers for an event online, the information will be collected through secure on-line forms and no credit card information will be available to either CDA or the third-party supplier as it is encrypted and goes directly to the credit card company.

 

Where is it kept and who has access?

All contact information for members, donors, customers, board of directors, committee members and personnel is kept in a database maintained by designated Canadian Dance Assembly personnel. This includes, if provided, personal contact information. The database does not include any financial information or details such as credit card numbers.

Original order forms (which may include VISA numbers as provided by an individual), and photocopies of cheques are kept in filing cabinets in and office which is locked every night. 

What security measures are used?

The database is accessible by designated Canadian Dance Assembly personnel only and is password protected.  Shared Files remain on a secured network accessible by CDA staff only.

To whom is it disclosed?

The Canadian Dance Assembly does not disclose personal information to any third parties except to The Dance Current for the fulfillment of membership benefits or during a payment transaction when financial information is disclosed to relevant financial and credit institutions in order to process the payment.

The Canadian Dance Assembly does not sell, trade or rent personal information to other organizations or individuals


The Canadian Dance Assembly may include an opt-in or opt-out box on certain order forms to ensure that individuals can receive The Dance Current Subscription.

 

Third party websites

The website contains links to other websites. We are not responsible for the privacy policies or practices of third party websites.

Updating information

From time to time, we may review our privacy policy practices and update our policy. Please let us know if the personal information which we hold about you needs to be corrected or updated. You can unsubscribe from our e-bulletin list at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe button at the bottom of the newsletter.

 

Contact

If you have any questions about this privacy policy or our treatment of your personal data, please contact our office at info@dancecanada.net or 416-515-8444

Canadian Dance Assembly
55 Mill Street, Suite 312
Case Goods Building #74
Toronto, ON M5A 3C4
Canada
Tel: 1.416.515.8444
Fax: 1.416.515.9444

CDA | ACD

Politique de confidentialité

L’Assemblée canadienne de la danse (ACD) s’engage à protéger la vie privée de ses membres.

La Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (LPRPDE) :

Pour plus de détails, consultez le site du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada : http://www.privcom.gc.ca

Une définition d’un renseignement personnel :

Un renseignement personnel désigne toute information pouvant être utilisée pour distinguer, identifier ou contacter un individu précis. Cette information peut indiquer les croyances et les opinions d’un individu ou comporter des faits le concernant ou auxquels il est relié.

Exceptions : ne sont pas considérés comme des renseignements personnels, les coordonnées d’une entreprise et autres informations diffusées publiquement; dans des annuaires téléphoniques, par exemple.

Déclaration de protection de la confidentialité :

L’Assemblée canadienne de la danse s’engage à protéger la confidentialité des renseignements personnels de ses membres, ses donateurs, ses sympathisants, ses clients, ainsi que des membres de son conseil d’administration, conseil exécutif et comité national, de son personnel et de ses autres intervenants, conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques.

Quels types de renseignements personnels sont-ils recueillis?

Fichiers ventes et dons : L’Assemblée canadienne pour la danse peut recueillir des renseignements, tels les courriels, les adresses et les numéros de téléphone d’individus qui s’inscrivent comme membre; souscrivent à un abonnement à Dance Current; font un don; participent aux conférences, aux formations ou à des réunions.

Répertoire des membres : Des renseignements personnels d’individus ou d’organisme peuvent apparaître dans le répertoire des membres mis en ligne. L’équipe de l’ACD se réserve le droit d’en retirer tout contenu qu’elle juge inapproprié.

Gouvernance : Les coordonnées personnelles transmises par les membres du conseil d’administration, conseil exécutif et comité national et par son personnel sont conservées dans une base de données confiée à des membres désignés de l’équipe de l’Assemblée canadienne de la danse. Toute diffusion de ces renseignements doit être approuvée par l'individu concerné.
Qui recueille ces renseignements et à quelles fins?

Fichiers ventes et dons : Les renseignements concernant les membres sont recueillis par des personnes désignées de l’équipe de l'ACD au moment des adhésions, des souscriptions à Dance Current ou aux événements et lors de versements de dons. Ils sont utilisés pour émettre des factures et des reçus pour achat ou don, à des fins fiscales, notamment. Ces renseignements permettent également à l’ACD de soutenir ses membres dans l’administration des programmes qui leur sont offerts.

Fiche profil de l’organisme membre : L’ACD utilise de façon confidentielle l’information recueillie dans cette fiche, à des fins statistiques et de défense auprès des instances concernées.

Répertoire des membres : Des renseignements des individus et des organismes apparaissent au Répertoire des membres en ligne. Les membres décident des renseignements qu’ils souhaitent afficher et peuvent les mettre à jour régulièrement.

Gouvernance : Les membres du conseil d’administration, conseil exécutif et comité national et du personnel peuvent décider de transmettre leurs coordonnées personnelles. Celles-ci sont alors conservées dans une base de données confiée aux personnes désignées de l’équipe de l’ACD.

De quelle façon sont-ils recueillis?

Fichiers ventes et dons : Les renseignements sont recueillis au moyen de divers formulaires offerts sur le site web de l’Assemblée canadienne de la danse ou par courriel. Ils peuvent être transmis par voie électronique, par télécopie, par la poste, ou, sur demande, par téléphone.

Membres : L’information sur les membres est recueillie par voie postale, électronique ou téléphonique (incluant la télécopie) par une personne désignée de l’équipe de l’Assemblée canadienne de la danse.

Gouvernance : L’Assemblée canadienne de la danse désigne des personnes de son équipe, afin de recueillir les coordonnées des membres de son conseil d’administration, conseil exécutif et comité national et de son personnel.

Site web : Les renseignements divulgués par les individus sur le site de l’ACD au moment d’adhérer, de verser un don ou de s’inscrire à une activité sont recueillis par des formulaires en ligne sécurisés. Les informations encodées concernant les cartes de crédit sont transmises directement aux compagnies émettrices et ne sont pas accessibles à l’ACD ni à aucun fournisseur tiers.

Où sont-ils conservés et qui en possède l’accès?

Toutes les coordonnées des membres, des donateurs, des clients, des membres du conseil d’administration, conseil exécutif et comité national et du personnel sont conservées dans une base de données confiée aux personnes désignées de l’équipe de l’Assemblée canadienne de la danse. Cette base contient également les coordonnées personnelles que ces personnes auraient pu fournir. Cependant, elle ne contient aucune information de caractère financier, tels des numéros de carte de crédit.

Les originaux des formulaires de commande (sur lesquels un numéro de carte de crédit peut avoir été fourni) et les photocopies des chèques sont gardés dans des classeurs.

Quelles sont les mesures de sécurité en place?

La base de données est protégée par un mot de passe et seules les personnes désignées de l’équipe de l’Assemblée canadienne de la danse y ont accès. Les ordinateurs sont également protégés par des mots de passe et le système de fichiers communs n’est accessible en ligne qu’au personnel de la ACD.

À qui ces renseignements peuvent-ils être divulgués?

L’Assemblée canadienne de la danse ne divulgue aucun renseignement personnel à de tiers partis, sauf à Dance Current dans le cadre des avantages consentis aux membres ou lors des opérations de paiement où des renseignements de caractère financier doivent être transmis aux institutions financières et de crédit afin d’effectuer le paiement.

L’Assemblée canadienne de la danse ne vend ni n’échange ni ne loue aucun renseignement personnel à d’autres organismes ou individus.

L’Assemblée canadienne de la danse inclut dans certains formulaires de commande une case de souscription ou de non-souscription à Dance Current, afin de s’assurer que les membres individuels puissent s’y abonner.

Les sites web tiers

Notre site contient des liens vers d’autres sites web. Nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité quant à leur politique ou leurs pratiques à l’égard de la confidentialité.

Mise à jour des renseignements

De temps à autre, nous révisons nos pratiques quant à notre politique de confidentialité et nous mettons celle-ci à jour. N’hésitez pas à nous informer de toute correction ou mise à jour à apporter aux renseignements que nous avons sur vous. Vous pouvez vous inscrire en tout temps à la liste d’envoi de notre infolettre à .

Contact

Pour toute question sur la présente politique de confidentialité ou le traitement de vos données personnelles, veuillez communiquer avec nous à o

Canadian Dance Assembly
55 Mill Street, Suite 312
Case Goods Building #74
Toronto, ON M5A 3C4
Canada
Tel: 1.416.515.8444
Fax: 1.416.515.9444