CDA | ACD

Membership

Make sure your voice is heard and join the Canadian Dance Assembly today!

Becoming a member of CDA means having YOUR needs represented on a national level; every voice adds momentum to our efforts, every member makes a difference! Please review the membership criteria here.

By participating in the Canadian Dance Assembly you will stay INFORMED, get CONNECTED and be ACTIVE in your dance community.

Stay INFORMED - We are an informed source about the current state of dance in Canada and keep our members appraised about the issues that impact our sector.  We provide representation to policy-makers and promote a healthy and sustainable dance milieu.  Through regular e-bulletins, Advocacy Alerts and news items, we help keep you in the know!

Get CONNECTED – The Canadian Dance Assembly facilitates networking opportunities so that you remain closely connected with your colleagues.  Through our national conferences and regional meetings we provide opportunity to connect the dance community from coast to coast. With the goal of building a cohesive and dynamic community, CDA facilitates networking, dialogue and exchange on topics relevant to all Canadian professional dance in its diversity.   

Be ACTIVE - Add your voice to the growing network of dance professionals and organizations from across the country. Participate in regional activities such as Arts Day on the Hill, International Dance Day & Culture Days.  As we unite, collaborate, and celebrate together, we can make a difference for dance.

Canadian Dance Assembly – Together We Are Stronger from Canadian Dance Assembly on Vimeo.

Advancing Pluralism, download the document created by the Pluralism Committee.


Canadian Dance Assembly
55 Mill Street, Suite 312
Case Goods Building #74
Toronto, ON M5A 3C4
Canada
Tel: 1.416.515.8444
Fax: 1.416.515.9444

CDA | ACD

Les membres

Faites entendre votre voix en vous joignant à l’Assemblée canadienne de la danse!

En devenant membre de l’ACD, vous serez assuré de voir vos intérêts représentés sur la scène nationale. Chacune de vos voix amplifie nos actions, chaque membre compte! S'il vous plaît examiner les critères d'adhésion ici.

Adhérer à l’Assemblée canadienne de la danse, c’est s’informer, réseauter et passer à l’action au sein de votre communauté de la danse.

S’INFORMER – Nous sommes une source sûre d’information sur l’état actuel de la danse au Canada. Nous tenons nos membres au fait des différents dossiers qui touchent notre secteur. Nous nous portons à la défense d’un milieu de la danse sain et pérenne auprès, notamment, des décideurs politiques. Au moyen de l’envoi périodique de notre infolettre et de nos appels à l’action, nous vous tenons au courant des plus récents développements!

RÉSEAUTER – L’Assemblée canadienne de la danse multiplie les occasions de réseautage, afin de favoriser les rapprochements entre ses membres. Nos conférences nationales et nos réunions régionales sont des occasions de relier la communauté de la danse d’un océan à l’autre. Dans le but de bâtir une communauté solide et dynamique, l’ACD facilite le réseautage, le dialogue et les échanges sur les sujets qui touchent à la danse professionnelle au Canada dans toute sa diversité.

PASSER À L’ACTION – Joignez votre voix à celle du réseau grandissant des professionnels, membres et organismes, de la danse de tout le pays. Participez aux activités régionales d’événements comme les Journées de la culture, la Semaine internationale de la danse, et la Arts journée sur la colline! C’est en collaborant, en célébrant et en nous unissant que nous ferons changer les choses.

L’Assemblée canadienne de la danse - L’union fait la force from Canadian Dance Assembly on Vimeo.

Canadian Dance Assembly
55 Mill Street, Suite 312
Case Goods Building #74
Toronto, ON M5A 3C4
Canada
Tel: 1.416.515.8444
Fax: 1.416.515.9444