Standing Councils

2019-2020 Standing Council Chairs 

Standing Council Chair
Dance Companies Fannie Bellefeuille       
Training and Education / Research and Writing Ann Kipling Brown
Ballet Companies Susan Chalmers-Gavin
Dance Presenters in process
Freelancers & Consultants Rachel da Silva Gorman and Spirit Synott
Service & Support Kim-Sanh Châu

Independent Artists Brandy Leary

If you wish to be in touch with your Standing Council Chair please email the office at  CDA’s membership includes professionals and organizations working in diverse areas of dance practice including independent artists, educators, writers, researchers, consultants, presenters, companies, service organizations and training institutions. These members currently form 7 Standing Councils that each elect a Chair to sit on the CDA National Council. Each Chair is charged with representing the needs and interests of his/her Council at the Board level.

Current Standing Councils are broken down as follows:

*Note that these Standing Councils are for Organizational members only

Canadian Dance Assembly
55 Mill Street, Suite 312
Case Goods Building #74
Toronto, ON M5A 3C4
Tel: 1.416.515.8444
Fax: 1.416.515.9444